DialerSeat vs Orum
A premium parallel dialer aimed at funded SDR organisations.
Orum pricing vs DialerSeat pricing
Both columns are stated the way each vendor states them. Where Orum prices by quote, that is said rather than guessed at.
DialerSeat
Orum
DialerSeat bills by the week, so one week of use costs $35 and four weeks cost $140. A tool billed by the month costs a full month even when you only need it for a week. How the billing compares · Every dialer's published pricing
Where each tool wins
Credit where due: Orum's AI-driven parallel dialing, up to 5: 10 lines at once, is a real, effective way to increase raw call volume for teams that can afford it. But it comes at a reported $250 to $800 per user per month, annual billing only, a 3-seat minimum, and pricing you can only get by requesting a demo. Reviewers also consistently flag a 1-2 second connection lag when a parallel-dialed call bridges to a rep, and numbers getting flagged “Spam Likely” over time. DialerSeat™ is self-serve, published pricing, one seat minimum, and every dialer mode included from day one.
| FEATURE | DIALERSEAT | ORUM |
|---|---|---|
| Public per-seat pricing | ✓ | Request-a-quote only |
| Self-serve signup, no demo required | ✓ | ✕ |
| Weekly billing option | ✓ | ✕ |
| Annual contract required | ✕ | ✓ |
| Per-seat cost | $35/wk, cancel anytime | ~$250-$800/mo, billed annually |
| Seat minimum | 1 | 3 (~$9,000/yr floor) |
| Dialer modes included in base price | ✓ | Power dialer only; parallel tier costs more |
| Multi-line / parallel dialing | Triple-line + true Predictive mode | 5-10 lines (AI parallel dialing) |
| Connection lag on answer | Not applicable at triple-line | Widely reported 1-2 sec lag on parallel tier |
| AMD / voicemail filtering | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI call coaching / review | Not specified | $50-200/mo add-on |
| Implementation / onboarding fee | $0 | Reported $1,000-$5,000+ |
| TCPA windows enforced server-side | ✓ | Not specified |
| STIR/SHAKEN A-attestation + carrier registration | ✓ | Not specified |
| Industry-agnostic | ✓ | B2B SDR / sales-team focus |
| Inbound lead webhook (any CRM) | ✓ | Native Salesforce/HubSpot/Outreach sync |
| Works on phones + tablets (PWA install) | ✓ | Not specified |
| First dial after signup | Under 10 minutes | Demo + sales process first |
Pros and cons of Orum
A comparison where the competitor loses at everything is marketing, and it reads like marketing. These are real advantages, and real drawbacks.
Pros of Orum
- Very fast parallel dialing and smooth connect experience
- Well-built for structured SDR teams
- Strong integrations with the modern sales stack
Cons of Orum
- Among the most expensive options per seat
- Annual billing with a three-seat minimum
- No public pricing
Who should pick Orum
Funded SDR teams where a rep’s hour is worth far more than the seat.
If that describes you, take Orum. It is a real product with real strengths and no comparison page should talk you out of the right tool.
Other Orum alternatives
The other tools buyers shortlist against Orum, with the price each vendor publishes and who each one suits.
| TOOL | PUBLISHED PRICING | BEST FOR |
|---|---|---|
| DialerSeat | $35 per seat per week on Pro. $75 per week on Manager+, which adds team ownership and white-labeling. | Solo agents through mid-size floors who dial daily, want every mode included, and refuse an annual contract. |
| PhoneBurner | Per-seat monthly pricing, with some capability behind higher tiers. | Consultative sellers who value connection quality over raw dial volume. |
| Kixie | Multi-line dialing runs $95+ per seat per month. | HubSpot-centric sales teams that want tight CRM coupling. |
| JustCall | Advertised from $29/user/month; power and predictive dialing sit on the $49+ Pro tier. | Teams that want one vendor for calls, SMS, and light dialing. |
| Aloware | iPro + AI about $30 per user per month, uPro + AI about $60, xPro + AI about $85. | Sales teams living inside HubSpot or Pipedrive who want calling and texting attached to it. |
| Dialer.io | Not published. Dialer.io quotes case by case after a call about your team size and dialing volume, so the rate is whatever you are quoted, and the first three months of it are committed before you know whether the tool works for you. | Inbound-lead SDR teams working out of GoHighLevel or HubSpot, where reaching a fresh lead in seconds matters more than raw dial volume. |
| Close | Per user per month: Solo $19 ($9 billed annually, one user only), Essentials $49 ($35), Growth $109 ($99), Scale $149 ($139). Calling is extra, passed through at cost: most US calls around $0.02 a minute, numbers from about $1 a month. | Sales teams that want their CRM and their dialer to be the same product, and are comfortable paying CRM prices for it. |
| GoHighLevel | Starter $97 a month, Unlimited $297, Agency Pro $497. Calling runs through its LC Phone system, billed per minute from a prepaid wallet: US outbound calls about $0.018 a minute, local numbers $1.15 a month. | Agencies already running their clients on HighLevel who want basic power dialing inside the same account. |
| HubSpot | Sales Hub per seat per month: Starter $20 ($7 billed annually), Professional $100 ($90 annually), Enterprise $150. Professional adds a one-time $1,500 onboarding fee and Enterprise $3,500. Free for up to two users. | Teams already living in HubSpot who make a moderate number of calls and want every one of them logged to the CRM. |
Head-to-head comparisons
Who should pick DialerSeat
Solo agents through mid-size floors who dial daily, want every mode included, and refuse an annual contract.
Pros of DialerSeat
- Every dialer mode included at one price, with no tier to climb
- Weekly billing with no annual commitment and no implementation fee
- Self-serve signup: no demo, no sales call, no quote to see pricing
- Self-serve signup: no demo required to see pricing or start dialing
- Server-side TCPA calling-window enforcement per lead state
- FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule 3% abandon-rate cap enforced in predictive
- Unlimited numbers with STIR/SHAKEN A-attestation
- Multiple scripts per campaign with live mid-call switching
- White-label reseller option on Manager+
Cons of DialerSeat
- National DNC scrubbing and consent records remain the customer’s responsibility
- No built-in lead marketplace: bring your own list
DialerSeat publishes this page, so read the DialerSeat column with that in mind. Competitor pricing and capability are taken from each vendor’s own published material and independent review sites at the time of writing, and vendors change their pricing without telling us. Check theirs before you decide. If something here is out of date or wrong, .