DialerSeat vs Convoso
A strong predictive dialer built for larger outbound operations, quoted per deployment.
Convoso pricing vs DialerSeat pricing
Both columns are stated the way each vendor states them. Where Convoso prices by quote, that is said rather than guessed at.
DialerSeat
Convoso
DialerSeat bills by the week, so one week of use costs $35 and four weeks cost $140. A tool billed by the month costs a full month even when you only need it for a week. How the billing compares · Every dialer's published pricing
Where each tool wins
Convoso earns its reputation with high-volume outbound teams: four dialer modes, claimed 97% AMD accuracy, and dedicated caller ID reputation management (their "Ignite" tooling). It's built for contact centers with 20+ agents running custom-quoted, usage-billed campaigns. DialerSeat™ offers the same four dialer modes at a flat, published price with no seat minimum: built for teams that want to start with one seat and grow, not commit to a call-center-scale contract up front.
| FEATURE | DIALERSEAT | CONVOSO |
|---|---|---|
| Public per-seat pricing | ✓ | ✕ |
| Self-serve signup, no demo required | ✓ | ✕ |
| Weekly billing option | ✓ | ✕ |
| No annual contract required | ✓ | Month-to-month exists, but priced above annual |
| Per-seat cost | $35/wk, cancel anytime | $90+/mo, custom quote |
| Minimum seat count | ✕ | ~20 seats typical |
| Setup fee | $0 | Not published |
| Predictive dialer | ✓ | ✓ |
| Power dialer | ✓ | ✓ |
| Progressive dialer | ✓ | ✓ |
| Preview dialer | ✓ | ✓ |
| Per-campaign dialer mode | ✓ | Not specified |
| AMD voicemail filter | ✓ | "97% accuracy" (vendor claim) |
| Multiple scripts per campaign | ✓ | Not specified |
| TCPA windows enforced server-side | ✓ | ✓ |
| STIR/SHAKEN A-attestation | ✓ | ✓ |
| Carrier fees billed separately from seat price | ✕ | ✓ |
| Inbound lead webhook (any CRM) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Works on phones + tablets (PWA install) | ✓ | Not found |
| Lapsed-user data preservation | ✓ | Not specified |
Pros and cons of Convoso
A comparison where the competitor loses at everything is marketing, and it reads like marketing. These are real advantages, and real drawbacks.
Pros of Convoso
- Genuinely strong predictive pacing and lead management
- Built for high-volume outbound teams
- Good reporting for floor managers
Cons of Convoso
- No public pricing
- Aimed at roughly 20+ seat operations
- Usage billing makes the monthly cost harder to predict
Who should pick Convoso
Buyers willing to negotiate a contract before they can dial.
If that describes you, take Convoso. It is a real product with real strengths and no comparison page should talk you out of the right tool.
Other Convoso alternatives
The other tools buyers shortlist against Convoso, with the price each vendor publishes and who each one suits.
| TOOL | PUBLISHED PRICING | BEST FOR |
|---|---|---|
| DialerSeat | $35 per seat per week on Pro. $75 per week on Manager+, which adds team ownership and white-labeling. | Solo agents through mid-size floors who dial daily, want every mode included, and refuse an annual contract. |
| ReadyMode | Per-seat pricing quoted on contact, commonly with a $500-$2,000 setup fee. | Buyers prepared for a sales-led onboarding and a setup fee before the first call. |
| Five9 | Not published. Quotes commonly land at $175+ per seat per month. | Buyers with a procurement process who want an enterprise sales cycle. |
| VICIdial | The software is free under the AGPL. Official VICIhost managed hosting is about $400/month per server after a $1,000 setup, roughly $16 per user at 25 agents. Third-party hosts charge $100-$149 per agent per month. | Floors of 30+ agents with a competent telephony administrator on staff who want total control and the lowest possible cost at scale. |
| CallTools | Roughly $119.99 per user per month month-to-month, or about $101.99 annually. Quote-based, so the published figure is a starting point. | Buyers prepared for a sales-led onboarding into a full contact-centre platform. |
| DialedIn | Published starting price around $89 per user per month. | Blended inbound/outbound teams that want one vendor for both directions. |
| Ytel | Contact Centre Seat around $99/month, Engagement Platform around $399/month, Trust Center around $499/month. Seats are priced per agent on top of a platform fee. | Buyers who want a dialer and communications APIs from the same vendor. |
| Talkdesk | Digital Essentials is $85 per user per month, Voice Essentials $105, Elite $165 and Industry Experience Clouds $225. The outbound dialer is part of the Proactive Outbound Engagement add-on, whose price is not published. | Enterprise contact centers that need omnichannel, workforce management and industry compliance tooling, and have a procurement process to price the dialer add-on. |
Head-to-head comparisons
Who should pick DialerSeat
Solo agents through mid-size floors who dial daily, want every mode included, and refuse an annual contract.
Pros of DialerSeat
- Every dialer mode included at one price, with no tier to climb
- Weekly billing with no annual commitment and no implementation fee
- Self-serve signup: no demo, no sales call, no quote to see pricing
- Self-serve signup: no demo required to see pricing or start dialing
- Server-side TCPA calling-window enforcement per lead state
- FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule 3% abandon-rate cap enforced in predictive
- Unlimited numbers with STIR/SHAKEN A-attestation
- Multiple scripts per campaign with live mid-call switching
- White-label reseller option on Manager+
Cons of DialerSeat
- National DNC scrubbing and consent records remain the customer’s responsibility
- No built-in lead marketplace: bring your own list
DialerSeat publishes this page, so read the DialerSeat column with that in mind. Competitor pricing and capability are taken from each vendor’s own published material and independent review sites at the time of writing, and vendors change their pricing without telling us. Check theirs before you decide. If something here is out of date or wrong, .