DialerSeat vs Dialpad
A unified communications platform where the dialer lives in a separate product.
Dialpad pricing vs DialerSeat pricing
Both columns are stated the way each vendor states them. Where Dialpad prices by quote, that is said rather than guessed at.
DialerSeat
Dialpad
DialerSeat bills by the week, so one week of use costs $35 and four weeks cost $140. A tool billed by the month costs a full month even when you only need it for a week. How the billing compares · Every dialer's published pricing
Where each tool wins
Dialpad shows up frequently in "best dialer" roundups, largely on the strength of its AI transcription and coaching tools. Worth knowing before you sign up: those roundups are usually describing Dialpad's AI features, not its dialer. The core Dialpad Connect phone plans (Standard $15, Pro $25, Enterprise $35 per user/month) don't include a power dialer at any tier: multiple independent pricing breakdowns confirm it, listing "Power Dialer" as available only inside the separate Dialpad Sell product line, itself starting around $39/user/month. DialerSeat™ is one product with the dialer already in it.
| FEATURE | DIALERSEAT | DIALPAD |
|---|---|---|
| Public per-seat pricing | ✓ | ✓ |
| Self-serve signup, no demo required | ✓ | ✓ |
| Weekly billing option | ✓ | ✕ |
| No annual contract required | ✓ | Monthly billing costs more per seat |
| Seat price (Dialpad Connect) | $35/wk, cancel anytime | $15-$35/mo by tier |
| Power dialer included in Connect at any tier | ✓ | ✕ |
| Power dialer available at all | ✓ | Separate product, Dialpad Sell, $39+/mo |
| CRM integrations on entry tier | ✓ | Standard tier lacks CRM sync; requires Pro |
| Minimum seats on Pro tier | ✕ | 3-user minimum |
| Predictive dialer | ✓ | Not specified |
| Progressive dialer | ✓ | Not specified |
| Preview dialer | ✓ | Not specified |
| Per-campaign dialer mode | ✓ | Not specified |
| AMD voicemail filter included | ✓ | Not specified |
| TCPA windows enforced server-side | ✓ | Not specified |
| STIR/SHAKEN A-attestation | ✓ | Not specified |
| "Unlimited calling" without regional restriction | ✓ | US/Canada only, per multiple reports |
| SMS overage fees | ✕ | $0.008/message after 250, per reports |
| Inbound lead webhook (any CRM) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Works on phones + tablets (PWA install) | ✓ | Not specified |
| Lapsed-user data preservation | ✓ | Not specified |
Pros and cons of Dialpad
A comparison where the competitor loses at everything is marketing, and it reads like marketing. These are real advantages, and real drawbacks.
Pros of Dialpad
- Excellent voice AI and transcription
- Strong UCaaS feature set
- Good meetings and messaging
Cons of Dialpad
- Two products to buy outbound dialing
- Sell is priced separately from the phone system
Who should pick Dialpad
Companies standardising on one communications platform company-wide.
If that describes you, take Dialpad. It is a real product with real strengths and no comparison page should talk you out of the right tool.
Other Dialpad alternatives
The other tools buyers shortlist against Dialpad, with the price each vendor publishes and who each one suits.
| TOOL | PUBLISHED PRICING | BEST FOR |
|---|---|---|
| DialerSeat | $35 per seat per week on Pro. $75 per week on Manager+, which adds team ownership and white-labeling. | Solo agents through mid-size floors who dial daily, want every mode included, and refuse an annual contract. |
| CloudTalk | From $19/seat; Power Dialer is +$15/seat/month and Parallel Dialer is +$39/seat/month. | Distributed support or sales teams whose main need is telephony, not volume dialing. |
| Aircall | $30/seat Essentials excludes the Power Dialer; Professional at $50/seat includes it. | Teams that primarily need a great phone system, with light outbound. |
| RingCentral | Core is about $20 per user per month billed annually, or $30 monthly; Advanced $25 and Ultra $35 annually. The RingCX contact-centre product, which is where the dialer lives, starts around $65 per user per month. | Companies that need a full business phone system first and outbound dialing second. |
| 3CX | Licensed by simultaneous call capacity rather than per seat. | Organisations that need a PBX and will run outbound some other way. |
| Ringover | Talk is $15 to $24 per user per month and Business, which includes the power dialer, is $47 to $57, depending on billing. Both plans require at least three users. | Teams of three or more who want a business phone system first, with power dialing included, and are comfortable committing for a year. |
| Nextiva | Core is $23 per user per month, or $15 billed annually; Engage is $50, or $25 annually; Scale is $75 annually. None of them include outbound dialing. Contact center starts at $75 per agent per month for Essential, and the Professional tier that carries progressive and predictive dialing is quoted by sales. | Businesses that want a phone system first and occasional outbound second, and are willing to move onto a quoted contact center tier if dialing becomes the job. |
Head-to-head comparisons
Who should pick DialerSeat
Solo agents through mid-size floors who dial daily, want every mode included, and refuse an annual contract.
Pros of DialerSeat
- Every dialer mode included at one price, with no tier to climb
- Weekly billing with no annual commitment and no implementation fee
- Self-serve signup: no demo, no sales call, no quote to see pricing
- Self-serve signup: no demo required to see pricing or start dialing
- Server-side TCPA calling-window enforcement per lead state
- FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule 3% abandon-rate cap enforced in predictive
- Unlimited numbers with STIR/SHAKEN A-attestation
- Multiple scripts per campaign with live mid-call switching
- White-label reseller option on Manager+
Cons of DialerSeat
- National DNC scrubbing and consent records remain the customer’s responsibility
- No built-in lead marketplace: bring your own list
DialerSeat publishes this page, so read the DialerSeat column with that in mind. Competitor pricing and capability are taken from each vendor’s own published material and independent review sites at the time of writing, and vendors change their pricing without telling us. Check theirs before you decide. If something here is out of date or wrong, .