DialerSeat vs Aircall
A popular business phone system with the Power Dialer on its Professional tier.
Aircall pricing vs DialerSeat pricing
Both columns are stated the way each vendor states them. Where Aircall prices by quote, that is said rather than guessed at.
DialerSeat
Aircall
DialerSeat bills by the week, so one week of use costs $35 and four weeks cost $140. A tool billed by the month costs a full month even when you only need it for a week. How the billing compares · Every dialer's published pricing
Where each tool wins
Aircall is a well-established, CRM-friendly business phone system, and its Power Dialer, confirmed directly from Aircall's own product content, is a genuine power dialer that queues and cycles leads automatically. The catch, sourced from Aircall's own blog and independently corroborated across multiple vendor-pricing analyses: that dialer sits on the Professional plan, $50/seat/month, not the advertised $30/seat Essentials entry. One G2 reviewer put it plainly: they signed up specifically for the power dialer, found it wasn't on the basic plan, and called the product "unusable" without the paid upgrade. DialerSeat™ includes the dialer at the price you're quoted.
| FEATURE | DIALERSEAT | AIRCALL |
|---|---|---|
| Public per-seat pricing | ✓ | Numbers only on third-party blogs, not their own pricing page |
| Self-serve signup, no demo required | ✓ | Not specified |
| Weekly billing option | ✓ | ✕ |
| No annual contract required | ✓ | Monthly costs ~33% more per seat |
| Minimum seats required | ✕ | 3-license minimum, every plan |
| Seat price | $35/wk, cancel anytime | $30-$50/seat/mo by tier |
| Power Dialer included in entry tier | ✓ | ✕ |
| Power Dialer requires tier upgrade | ✕ | Professional tier, $50/seat/mo |
| Salesforce integration requires tier upgrade | ✕ | Professional tier required |
| Live call monitoring / whisper | ✓ | Professional tier required |
| Predictive dialer | ✓ | Not specified |
| Progressive dialer | ✓ | Not specified |
| Preview dialer | ✓ | Not specified |
| Per-campaign dialer mode | ✓ | Not specified |
| AMD voicemail filter included | ✓ | Not specified |
| TCPA windows enforced server-side | ✓ | Not specified |
| STIR/SHAKEN A-attestation | ✓ | Not specified |
| Pricing negotiable / not fixed at list | ✕ | Median buyer saves 23% off list (Vendr data) |
| Inbound lead webhook (any CRM) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Works on phones + tablets (PWA install) | ✓ | Not specified |
| Lapsed-user data preservation | ✓ | Not specified |
Pros and cons of Aircall
A comparison where the competitor loses at everything is marketing, and it reads like marketing. These are real advantages, and real drawbacks.
Pros of Aircall
- Very polished product
- Large integration marketplace
- Reliable and well supported
Cons of Aircall
- Power Dialer requires the $50 tier
- Three-licence minimum
- No predictive dialing
Who should pick Aircall
Teams that primarily need a great phone system, with light outbound.
If that describes you, take Aircall. It is a real product with real strengths and no comparison page should talk you out of the right tool.
Other Aircall alternatives
The other tools buyers shortlist against Aircall, with the price each vendor publishes and who each one suits.
| TOOL | PUBLISHED PRICING | BEST FOR |
|---|---|---|
| DialerSeat | $35 per seat per week on Pro. $75 per week on Manager+, which adds team ownership and white-labeling. | Solo agents through mid-size floors who dial daily, want every mode included, and refuse an annual contract. |
| CloudTalk | From $19/seat; Power Dialer is +$15/seat/month and Parallel Dialer is +$39/seat/month. | Distributed support or sales teams whose main need is telephony, not volume dialing. |
| Dialpad | Dialpad Connect is $15-$35/user/month; the dialer is in Dialpad Sell, from around $39/user/month. | Companies standardising on one communications platform company-wide. |
| RingCentral | Core is about $20 per user per month billed annually, or $30 monthly; Advanced $25 and Ultra $35 annually. The RingCX contact-centre product, which is where the dialer lives, starts around $65 per user per month. | Companies that need a full business phone system first and outbound dialing second. |
| 3CX | Licensed by simultaneous call capacity rather than per seat. | Organisations that need a PBX and will run outbound some other way. |
| Ringover | Talk is $15 to $24 per user per month and Business, which includes the power dialer, is $47 to $57, depending on billing. Both plans require at least three users. | Teams of three or more who want a business phone system first, with power dialing included, and are comfortable committing for a year. |
| Nextiva | Core is $23 per user per month, or $15 billed annually; Engage is $50, or $25 annually; Scale is $75 annually. None of them include outbound dialing. Contact center starts at $75 per agent per month for Essential, and the Professional tier that carries progressive and predictive dialing is quoted by sales. | Businesses that want a phone system first and occasional outbound second, and are willing to move onto a quoted contact center tier if dialing becomes the job. |
Head-to-head comparisons
Who should pick DialerSeat
Solo agents through mid-size floors who dial daily, want every mode included, and refuse an annual contract.
Pros of DialerSeat
- Every dialer mode included at one price, with no tier to climb
- Weekly billing with no annual commitment and no implementation fee
- Self-serve signup: no demo, no sales call, no quote to see pricing
- Self-serve signup: no demo required to see pricing or start dialing
- Server-side TCPA calling-window enforcement per lead state
- FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule 3% abandon-rate cap enforced in predictive
- Unlimited numbers with STIR/SHAKEN A-attestation
- Multiple scripts per campaign with live mid-call switching
- White-label reseller option on Manager+
Cons of DialerSeat
- National DNC scrubbing and consent records remain the customer’s responsibility
- No built-in lead marketplace: bring your own list
DialerSeat publishes this page, so read the DialerSeat column with that in mind. Competitor pricing and capability are taken from each vendor’s own published material and independent review sites at the time of writing, and vendors change their pricing without telling us. Check theirs before you decide. If something here is out of date or wrong, .